laurenlikestocook

Hello world!

In Uncategorized on October 10, 2011 at 7:21 pm

I’ve decided to start this experimental food blog.  I figure it’s a very constructive use of my time 🙂

I plan on trying different challenges and themes as a way of adding some spice to my life (pun intended).  Some ideas I had were to cook a different dinner every night for a month without repetition; keep a weekly shopping budget; focus on seasonal, organic, and local ingredients; and manage my household’s waistline, just to name a few.  Obviously it can be difficult to be perfect in each of these areas, but I always strive to keep a good balance.

I find that documenting my progress helps me stay accountable and achieve my goals.  This is true not only in health and nutrition, but in any project you are planning and executing (thinking back to my 9-month stint as a wedding planner-thank G-d for Google docs and shared calendars).

Ok, hope that is enough for my premier post.  Stay tuned to my very first challenge!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. What a great idea! I absolutely love to cook. I cook at least two of my meals each week out of my cookbooks, and they must be something I haven’t made before. I then make a point to use a more “unique” ingredient in each, that I wouldn’t buy otherwise. It might be a cream, cheese, meat, etc., to make sure that I’m using my money wisely. Can’t wait to hear what you decide to cook!

  3. Hi. I love the fact that you are having some fun with this. I used to know a Lauren from Aberdeen, New Jersey like around 20 years ago. You remind me of her. Good luck and happy food hunting!

Leave a Reply

